Pleats is the word.

I seem to have become a little taken with pleated skirts lately.
 From trashy vintage tiger-print…

(worn with H&M cardigan, River Island halter, New Look belt, Russell & Bromley shoes)

 …to demure nude silk…

 (skirt by Linea via a charity shop, Warehouse vest, La Redoute cardigan, Bertie shoes) 

…to a gorgeous hot pink bubble skirt. 

 (Asos skirt, H+M jumper, boots from Ebay, Mulberry satchel)

And look, just look at the pleats on this one from NW3 by Hobbs:

 (worn with zara cardigan, vintage camisole, vintage belt, New Look boots)
 

I also have my eye on the leather kilt from M&S, though the cashflow chez Bossa will not allow further skirt-purchasing at present. Perhaps it’s a throwback to my days as a schoolgirl; perhaps I’m simply tired of the straight denim skirt that I’ve worn to death – either way, it’s a lot of pleats for a girl who hates ironing.
Thanks for the photos, Mr Bossa – sorry I chopped my own heads off)

5 thoughts on “Pleats is the word.

  1. I love pleats too – I recently shortened a black Jaeger skirt from the 80s to a more appropriate length, and now I wear it all the time. Also, your red boots are amazing!

  2. Ooooh I have total skirt envy!!! In fact I have entire outfit envy and I love your satchel bag. I was fondling a similar on in Hobbs. You have the best style! I have recently bought two pleated skirts off ebay, one was so huge I had to thread a skinny belt through the waist band, and the other is the most hidious thing I have ever seen, but for some reason I really love it LOL!

Leave a Reply

