Er, I think I've gone off Steven Meisel…

All this talk of Meisel’s ‘Oil and Water‘ shoot for Vogue Italia reminded me of his equally tasteful shots from the Louis Vuitton S/S 10 campaign.

Images from Nitrolicious.com

According to My Fashion Life, Marc Jacobs described the shoot thus: Doves were flying, the atmosphere was sexy and magical, and the result is a set of images that are desirable, colorful, whimsical and, of course, luxurious.”

Well, heaven knows, Mr Jacobs – nothing says sexy and magical like a girl lying murdered in a wood.  

4 thoughts on “Er, I think I've gone off Steven Meisel…

  1. Love your take! And yes the dress is altered will do a post on it and I hope to give it an airing tonight but would you know it, it is going to chuck it down in London town!

Leave a Reply

