Friend Friday: Fall Fashion 2010

I’m taking part in Friend Friday, organised by Kate from Modly Chic as a means of getting to know other bloggers. This week’s subject is ‘Fall Fashion’ questions below:

1. What new fashion trend are you looking forward to sporting this fall?

I’m a sucker for the fifties, but I certainly won’t be donning any belted cable-knit jumpers. I find it difficult to believe that Miuccia Prada came up with that for those of us with bosoms – most unflattering on me. I am looking forward to wearing cropped cigarette pants with socks and sandals, though.

2. Which item in your closet is most likely to be your go-to transition piece?

My nude Topshop dress that I wanted in April, but finally nabbed in the sale a few weeks ago. It’s flimsy, and weighs hardly anything, but I want to wear it with a chunky cardigan and ribbed tights, and run round the woods in wellies. The running bit’s unlikely though.

3. What item from last year are you looking forward to reinventing this fall?
I’m dying to unleash my leopard print coat on the world. I’m not exactly reinventing it, exactly…but I didn’t wear it once last year, and it’s too lovely to be allowed to languish in my wardrobe for another winter.

I’d love to wear it with clashing colours à la Dries:

4. What is your favorite part about this time of the year?

It’s the anticipation, I think, when the air changes. I love A/W fashion, too – it’s exciting to wear all sorts of textures and layers and rich colours, when you’ve grown tired of summer dresses. I also much prefer tights and ankle boots to flip flops, on a more prosaic note.
5. Will you be attending any fashion events this fall?
‘Fraid not. I would love to, but have never really had the opportunity. If anyone knows of anything in the Manchester area, drop me a line…
2 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Fall Fashion 2010

Leave a Reply

